Testimonials Share Your Experience


Walter Cruttenden

Walter Cruttenden - Co-Founder & Chairman Acorns
As a growing startup, the quality of our hires are essential to our culture and technology success. Two rock stars came to us, both brought to us by Match Relevant. The integrity of their work and attention to detail help make us a better company! March 20th, 2014

Jeremy Smith

Jeremy Smith - Scala Developer
When it came down to the wire, and I didn't quite have the offer from my first choice company, their executive team started making calls. They got me a same-day second face-to-face interview, and the next day the company brought me in to make an offer. Their team was literally up all night pulling strings for me. I couldn't be happier. Apr 6, 2015

Mike Taatgen

Mike Taatgen - PHP Developer
These guys are awesome! They really push to achieve what you would like to see in a company and are always keeping you updated with new opportunities when needed. Jan 22, 2015

Tim O'Keefe

Tim O'Keefe - Director of Renewables and DER Energy Solutions
I found Match Relevant to be exceptionally professional and effective. Their team had the technical acumen to understand my needs immediately and begin providing candidates right away that were all worth interviewing. Within a couple of weeks, we had great options, and hired an outstanding engineer who is working out great so far. If we need to hire a specialized resource again in this competitive market, I wouldn't hesitate to use Match Relevant again. Nov 2015

Anthony Lindo

Anthony Lindo - Network Admin/System Admin
Match Relevant found me and helped me get the perfect position with exactly what I was looking for. They were in touch througout the entire process and answered all of my questions right away. They followed up before and after the interview and made sure I was prepared. I was looking for a job for 3 months and they made it possible to do exactly what I wanted. Thank you! Aug 2015

Ben Riggleman

Ben Riggleman - Python Developer
It was great working with Match Relevant. They gave me helpful information about the position and the company atmosphere and really helped me find an excellent fit for both me and the company! I will definitely work with them in the future if the need ever arises! Oct 8, 2014

Patricia Day

Patricia Day - SQL Programmer Riceland
I feel like my friend helped find me the job that was only in my dreams. I did not have to wait or wonder at any point in this process. The process was both professional and friendly. Truly the best job transition experience I have had. I cannot say "thank you" enough. June 2016

Corey Walsh

Corey Walsh - Solutions Manager Konica Monilta
Match Relevant was wonderful. They kept me informed at all times so I never felt out of touch during the entire hiring process. By far one of the best experiences I have had with a recruiting. Thanks! May 2016

Bastin Gerald

Bastin Gerald - CEO Apptivo
Apptivo is the ERP for small business. As the CEO, my number one goal is recruiting. It's also, the toughest part of my job. Having met Jake at Oracle Corporation, we decided to try them out. Their Startup Search platform saved us time an helped build our team. They are now one dial away when we need help hiring. January 5th, 2014

Daniel White

Daniel White - Python Developer
Match Relevant found me an awesome job that fit well with my experience. They did a great job keeping me in the loop with the comments from the employer. The entire hiring experience went very well. Jan 28, 2015

John Cecil

John Cecil - CEO Oculu
We typically don't use recruiters. However, after trying on our own for some time we decided to give Match Relevant a shot. They were flexible in their approach and we saw a string of good applicants within a few days. Happily, we landed a great developer who was instrumental in helping us build out our online video platform. www.oculu.com February 10th, 2013

JJ Aguhob

JJ Aguhob - Co-Founder & CE0 Viddy & PluggedIn
While building our proprietary social mobile video platform, we needed to expand our development team quickly. Jake and his team helped us hire a key developer resource quickly. January 10th, 2012

James Manera

James Manera - Software Developer - Ember.js Mobile Startup
Working with Match Relevant has been a great and rewarding experience. I was lucky enough to work with one of their founders, a genuinely nice down-to-earth guy and confident recruiter. He paired me with a mobile startup and was there through the whole process. He was friendly and approachable and not once did I feel like he was wasting my time or theirs. July 30th, 2014

Alex Ho

Alex Ho - Sr. Web Software Engineer mophie
I was interested in exploring new opportunities a few years back and decided to work Match Relevant. The main reason was that they had jobs that no other recruiters could provide. I landed a job with a Startup, but more than anything really appreciated Jake's teams honesty and transparency during the entire hiring process. It changed my view on recruiters for the better. July 10th, 2013

Jay Fishman

Jay Fishman - CEO Ground 2 Table
Match Relevant did something special for us in our search for technical talent - they took the mystery out of the process. We all knew what we wanted as far as our end product was concerned but we didn't know what skill sets were needed to deliver this. After sitting down with Match Relevant they were able to translate our project needs into a technical skill set profile. This not only gave us great assurance but removed endless unknowns from our hiring process. For the time saved and choices given I am deeply grateful to Match Relevant. April 15th, 2014

Tony Woods

Tony Woods - Director of IT Gunthy Renker
"As the Director of IT at GRFS for the recent eight years, I have built a great relationship with Jake and his team (Match Relevant). Integrity, and trust are important to me...and they have earned our service by delivering critical developers at critical times that saves me time searching. October 24th, 2011

Glenn Rogers

Glenn Rogers - CEO CarDomain
As the CEO of CarDomain, we have a high level of urgency to ensure our 6M monthly unique visitors are satisfied daily. I recently had two mission critical openings that needed to be filled. Match Relevant quickly asserted their effort, alleviating my stress and served up great candidates to review. We interviewed 4 and hired 2. Great quality results! June 12th, 2012

Jeremy Farber

Jeremy Farber - Co-Founder & CTO StreetFire.net
While leading the technical team as CTO at Streetfire.net, I engaged Match Relevant to help us recruit "hard to find" developer positions. Their technical knowledge was deeper than typical recruiters, and their attention to detail of understanding our roles helped us avoid making some costly hiring mistakes. May 3rd, 2010

Claudia Fuentes

Claudia Fuentes - Director of HR CashEdge
I've lead HR in a few organizations and Match Relevant is a company that we engaged to fill Director level roles, as well as, software development roles. In both organizations, they helped us fill positions and saved us time. November 5th, 2013

David St. John

David St. John - Co-Founder (CIO) WeatherFlow
We've been working with Match Relevant since their inception. We found them online and haven't looked back! As the CIO of WeatherFlow, we've had success working with their Recruitment services in finding quality software engineers. With great attention to detail, we've hired candidates from Massachusetts to Florida. February 12, 2014

Kamal Sharma

Kamal Sharma - PHP Developer
I've worked with many recruiters in my career but honestly MatchRelevant was best of the best. The whole process went stress-free, smooth and on-time. In my experience, they are expert on finding an exact match and creating a win-win opportunity for both the client and the candidate. Just sayin'! August 20th, 2014

John Higgins

John Higgins - Director of Cloud Computing Proscape Technologies
Proscape had a great experience with the team at Match Relevant. We spent almost a year looking for quality candidates and did not have much luck. They somehow found 4 qualified candidates in short order and we feel we hired the best one. We would use Match Relevant again and highly recommend them. August 21st, 2014

Jeff Cruttenden

Jeff Cruttenden - CEO Acorns
As a growing startup, the quality of our hires are essential to our culture and technology success. Two rock stars came to us, both brought to us by Match Relevant. The integrity of their work and attention to detail help make us a better company! (April 12, 2014)

Cody Fletcher

Cody Fletcher - CEO Yolocare
In my last gig, I was tasked with building our engineering team. Match Relevant sat down with us and within 4 months we had hired 17 software engineers. Jake's team streamlined our hiring process and connected us with people that became our A Team of engineering. (May 15, 2014)